© 2019 Shackelford & Associates.  All rights reserved.

Our Staff

 

Our staff of 13 appraisers includes 6 Certified General Real Estate Appraisers and 4 Certified Residential Real Estate Appraisers, with a combined experience of over 200 years.  Four of our appraisers are MAI and/or SRA designated members of the Appraisal Institute.  We also have six FHA approved appraisers and two VA appraisers on staff.  Our large, diverse, and well educated staff allows us to offer our clients a full range of appraisal services across a large coverage area, including the Triangle area and most of eastern North Carolina. 

We take our commitment to quality appraisals seriously at Shackelford & Associates.  We invest in furthering our appraisal education above and beyond typical pre-licensing and continuing education requirements through additional courses covering many different types of appraisal concentrations and through our large library of publications in office as well as through in depth research into each market within our coverage area.  We are continually striving to provide our clients with the highest quality appraisal reports.

Shackelford & Associates has offices located in Raleigh and Greenville, with our appraisers having home offices located throughout the Triangle area and eastern North Carolina, including Wake, Pitt, Craven, Carteret, Nash, Lenoir, and Jones Counties.  Click on the individual links on the right side of this page to learn more about our appraisers. 

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

jay@sa-res.com

Russell Adams, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

russell@sa-res.com

 

Matt Hawk, MAI, ARA

Certified General Appraiser

matt@sa-res.com

Terri Haywood, SRA
Certified Residential Appraiser

terri@sa-res.com

Alan Joyner

Certified Residential Appraiser

alan@sa-res.com

Lynnette Martin

Certified Residential Appraiser

lynnette@sa-res.com

Henry Outlaw
Certified Residential Appraiser

hank@sa-res.com

W. Shepherd Overton
Certified General Appraiser

shepherd@sa-res.com

Laura Shackelford
Certified General Appraiser

laura@sa-res.com

J.P. Walters

Certified General Appraiser

jpw@sa-res.com

Michelle Fordham
Registered Trainee

michelle@sa-res.com

Audrey Stewart
Registered Trainee

audrey@sa-res.com

Walter Wilson

Registered Trainee

walter@sa-res.com

Kim Rucker

Office Manager

kim@sa-res.com