© 2019 Shackelford & Associates.  All rights reserved.

W. Shepherd Overton​

 

Shepherd Overton is a Certified General Appraiser.  He is a recent addition to Shackelford & Associates, but has been appraising commercial real estate since 2013.  He is a Candidate for Designation with the Appraisal Institute.  Prior to becoming an appraiser, Shepherd was involved in underwriting commercial real estate for commercial banks, and also audited loan files on behalf of the Department of the Treasury and the Federal Reserve. 

Shepherd has a master’s degree in business administration from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill’s Kenan-Flagler Business School. He also received an A.B. in English from UNC. 

Shepherd has wide ranging experience in the appraisal of commercial real estate assets, including going-concern businesses (hotels/inns, car washes, convenience stores).  He was raised in Goldsboro, NC, but has lived in the Triangle Area for some time.

W. Shepherd Overton

6512 Six Forks Road, Suite 502-B

Raleigh, NC 27615

Phone: (919) 998-9997

E-mail: shepherd@sa-res.com

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

jay@sa-res.com

Russell Adams, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

russell@sa-res.com

 

Matt Hawk, MAI

Certified General Appraiser

matt@sa-res.com

Terri Haywood, SRA
Certified Residential Appraiser

terri@sa-res.com

Alan Joyner

Certified Residential Appraiser

alan@sa-res.com

Lynnette Martin

Certified Residential Appraiser

lynnette@sa-res.com

Henry Outlaw
Certified Residential Appraiser

hank@sa-res.com

W. Shepherd Overton
Certified General Appraiser

shepherd@sa-res.com

Laura Shackelford
Certified General Appraiser

laura@sa-res.com

J.P. Walters

Certified General Appraiser

jpw@sa-res.com

Michelle Fordham
Registered Trainee

michelle@sa-res.com

Audrey Stewart
Registered Trainee

audrey@sa-res.com

Walter Wilson

Registered Trainee

walter@sa-res.com

Kim Rucker

Office Manager

kim@sa-res.com