Ronald Cappello

Mr. Cappello has over 30 years of commercial real estate experience in all facets of the commercial real estate business - acquisitions, investment sales, leasing, and asset management.  He has worked for both large public firms, such as Federal Realty and Mid Atlantic Trust (now part of KIMCO), and brokerage firms such as Colliers, Grubb and Ellis, and Fameco (now part of CBRE).  He has completed over $1.0 billion in transactions as either a broker or an Acquisition Executive.  Mr. Cappello has also been responsible for executing leases with tenants such as Giant Food, Acme, Rite Aid, CVS, and Royal Farms Convenience Stores, and has also sold land for commercial development.  With these experiences, Ron has a considerable knowledge and experience in all facets of the commercial real estate industry. 

 

Ron is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University with a Master’s degree in Real Estate Finance, and a Bachelor’s degree in Marketing and Management from Towson University and has been an active member for the mentoring programs in both universities. He also has been a guest lecturer and Argus instructor at Villanova University in their Real Estate program and for years has spoken at a number of real estate trade show events. 

 

Since becoming a real estate appraiser, he has experience appraising a broad spectrum of commercial properties, including commercial land, office buildings, retail, industrial, multi-family units, and special purpose properties.  

Ronald Cappello

6512 Six Forks Road, Suite 502-B

Raleigh, NC 27615

Phone: (919) 998-9997

E-mail: ron@sa-res.com

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

jay@sa-res.com

Russell Adams, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

russell@sa-res.com

 

Matt Hawk, MAI, ARA

Certified General Appraiser

matt@sa-res.com

W. Shepherd Overton, MAI, CHIA
Certified General Appraiser

shepherd@sa-res.com

Terri Haywood, SRA
Certified Residential Appraiser

terri@sa-res.com

Alan Joyner

Certified Residential Appraiser

alan@sa-res.com

Lynnette Martin

Certified Residential Appraiser

lynnette@sa-res.com

Henry Outlaw
Certified Residential Appraiser

hank@sa-res.com

Laura Shackelford
Certified General Appraiser

laura@sa-res.com

J.P. Walters

Certified General Appraiser

jpw@sa-res.com

Ronald Cappello
Registered Trainee

ron@sa-res.com

Audrey Stewart
Registered Trainee

audrey@sa-res.com

Allen Wilson
Registered Trainee

allen@sa-res.com

Walter Wilson

Registered Trainee

walter@sa-res.com

Kim Rucker

Office Manager

kim@sa-res.com

© 2020 Shackelford & Associates.  All rights reserved.