© 2019 Shackelford & Associates.  All rights reserved.

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

 

Jay Shackelford began appraising for the firm in 2001 and purchased the firm along with wife Laura in 2005.  He holds the prestigious MAI and SRA designations, in addition to being a Certified General Real Estate Appraiser and a VA Appraiser, as well as being FHA Certified and Yellow Book Certified.  He is also a licensed North Carolina Real Estate Broker.  He is a graduate of East Carolina University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. 

His appraisal experience includes a broad range of property types including apartment complexes, automobile dealerships, bank branches, churches, convenience stores, farms, hotels, industrial properties, medical offices, marinas, mini-storage facilities, mobile home parks, nursing homes, offices, restaurants, retail properties, schools, shopping centers, and unique and high-value single-family residences, among others.  

He has extensive experience in performing appraisals for condemnations, estates, and divorce settlements as well as conservation easement appraisals.  He also has experience in court testimony as an expert witness.

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

3750-A S Evans Street

Greenville, NC 27834

Phone: (252) 215-2250

Fax: (252) 215-2251

E-mail: jay@sa-res.com

Jay Shackelford, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

jay@sa-res.com

Russell Adams, MAI, SRA

Partner / Certified General Appraiser

russell@sa-res.com

 

Matt Hawk, MAI

Certified General Appraiser

matt@sa-res.com

Terri Haywood, SRA
Certified Residential Appraiser

terri@sa-res.com

Alan Joyner

Certified Residential Appraiser

alan@sa-res.com

Lynnette Martin

Certified Residential Appraiser

lynnette@sa-res.com

Henry Outlaw
Certified Residential Appraiser

hank@sa-res.com

W. Shepherd Overton
Certified General Appraiser

shepherd@sa-res.com

Laura Shackelford
Certified General Appraiser

laura@sa-res.com

J.P. Walters

Certified General Appraiser

jpw@sa-res.com

Michelle Fordham
Registered Trainee

michelle@sa-res.com

Audrey Stewart
Registered Trainee

audrey@sa-res.com

Walter Wilson

Registered Trainee

walter@sa-res.com

Kim Rucker

Office Manager

kim@sa-res.com